freshprincess.blogg.se

Exchange student in the USA 15/16

Veterans Day!

Kategori: Utbytesår 15/16

Yesterday (Wedneday) was Veterans Day. It's for remember and honor people who have served in the army. I went to school and I had my first two classes and then the whole high school went to the stadium (for the football games) and watched a ceremony with kids singing and veterans was there. All the kids from Angleton's elementary schools were there and the junior high. 

I've been in USA for three moths today and the time has passed so fast. I see so much new things and I learn new things, just not only in school but about the culture and differences between life here and life home in Sweden.

//fresh princess in Texas





A helicopter flew by...



Tuesday the senios had their senior panorama picture and since I was in a class with only seniors I joined in. I'm kinda short so I ended up at sitting on the first row! I thank it's about 450 seniors this year and I'm not even a senior and I'm in the front of their piture, haha a nice surprise. 😉


Purple pride wildcats!

Kommentera inlägget här: